LGPS Central

Staffordshire Pension Fund is part of an investment pool called LGPS Central.

LGPS Central is made up of nine pension funds and was created following the government’s 2015 investment reform criteria and guidance.

The main aim of the reform was for funds to pool their investments together. This meant saving money, whilst maintaining their investment performance.

The nine funds in LGPS Central are:

  • Staffordshire
  • Cheshire
  • Derbyshire
  • Leicestershire
  • Nottinghamshire
  • Shropshire
  • West Midlands Integrated Transport Authority
  • West Midlands
  • Worcestershire

LGPS Central joint committee papers are hosted on the Cheshire Pension Fund website.

You can find out more about how investments are managed on the LGPS Central Limited website.